Team PGA

PGA team comprise of the most talented professionals and individuals from all around Pakistan who are giving their best and working hard to achieve the goals for the progress of Pharmacy Profession in Pakistan.

Team PGA is committed to spread the knowledge, education, new developments and techniques, new drugs in Pakistan and around the globe. Team PGA is working hard day and night to provide these tasks at no wage or salary, but they are doing all this voluntarily on their own.

Team PGA reaches to you through Seminars, Workshops and other informative events from time to time at University and Professional levels throughout Pakistan. Let’s meet the Team PGA below:


General Secretary Dr. Humayun Khalid
Deputy General Secretary Dr. Usama Ali
Central Joint Secretary (Boys) Dr. Nauman Siddiqui
Event Manager Male Dr. Najam
Event Manager Female Dr. Sameen Khan
Institutional Joint Secretary (Girls) Dr. Sobia javed
Information Secretary Dr. Sidra
Social Secretary Dr. Faisal
Magazine Secretary Dr. Talha
Education Secretary Dr. Iqra Zulfiqar
Media Secretary Dr. Yusrah khan
International Relations Manager Dr. Elishba Khan


Dr. Samiullah Khan Pharmacist at Zayed Millitary Hospital, Abu Dhabi
Dr. M.Waqas Siyal Senior Specialist Regulatory Affairs at Johnson & Johnson
Dr. Zaheer Ahmed Senior Pharmacist at Ministry of Health UAE
Dr. Edward Sammuole Senior Pharmacist from USA
Dr. Jenifer Watson Senior Pharmacist from UK
Dr. Steve Cohn Senior Pharmacist from Dubai
Prof. Dr. Mansoor Ahmed Registrar Karachi University
Prof. Dr. Abdullah Dayo Dean Faculty of Pharmacy, SindhUniversity
Prof. Dr. Dilnawaz Shiekh Director Faculty of Pharmacy, Hamdard University
Prof. Dr. Baqar Professor Faculty of Pharmacy, Karachi University
Prof. Dr. Waqar Hussain Dean Faculty Of Pharmacy, JSMU
Prof. Dr. Ghazala Hafeez Rizwani Dean Faculty Of Pharmacy ,Karachi University
Prof. Dr. Sumbul Shamim Principal Dow College Of Pharmacy, DUHS
Dr. M. Tanweer Alam Deputy Director General Drug Regulatory Authority
Prof. Dr. Shaukat Khalid Dean Baqai Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dr. Tanveer Ahmed Siddiqui Secretary Pharmacy Council Sindh
Prof. Dr. Abdur Rasheed Head Of Department Cardiology ASH/KMDC
Dr. Qaiser Jamal Assistant Professor Medical Dept. ASH/KMDC
Dr. Qaiser Sajjad E.N.T surgeon Abbasi Shaheed Hospital
Dr. Faheem Ahmed Siddiqui General Manager Herbion Pharma
Dr. Asif Ali Syed Chief Pharmacist National Institute of Cardiovascular Diseases
Dr. Tariq Mirza C.E.O Karachi Medical Company
Prof. Dr. SM.Abbass HOD Surgery ASH & Ex-Principal KMDC
Dr. Baqar Raza Asst. Prof. Department of Psychiatry ASH/KMDC
Dr. Shazia Askari Lecturer Pathology ,KMDC

IVPs (Institutional Vice Presidents)

UNIVERSITY/INSTITUTION IVP (Institutional Vice President)
Baqai Medical University Dr. Warisha Ahmed
Federal Urdu University (Morning) Dr. Samar Abbas
Federal Urdu University (Evening) Dr. Shazia Khan
Jinnah Medical & Dental College Dr. Wajahat Imran
Jinnah University for Women (Morning) Dr. Khadija Fahem
Jinnah University for Women (Evening) Dr. Hira khan
Karachi University (Morning) Dr. Talha
Karachi University (Evening) Dr. Muhammad Talha
Hamdard University Dr. Tehreem
Dow University, DCOP Dr. Maryam Rizvi
Ziauddin Medical University Dr. Wafa Sagir
Sindh University Jamshoro Dr Umair Mangi
University of Lahore Dr. Malika Khan
University of Sargodha Dr. Amina Sheikh
Islamia University Bahawalpur Dr. Hanif Ahmed
Government College University Faisalabad Dr. Shumaila
Bahauddin Zakriya University Dr. Faisal Khan
University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences Dr. Fakiha Malik
Riphah Institute of Pharmacy Dr. Ahad Ansari
University of Balochistan  Dr. Laraib Shah